Kelana Jaya Line (Formerly know as Putra Line)  

Home > Kelana Jaya Line

Kelana Jaya LRT Route map

point Print this Map point View full map

Terminal Putra LRT, Taman Melati LRT, Wangsa Maju LRT, Sri Rampai LRT, Setiawangsa LRT, Jelatek LRT, Dato' Keramat LRT, Damai LRT, Ampang Park LRT, KLCC LRT, Kampung Baru LRT, Dang Wangi LRT, Masjid Jamek LRT, Pasar Seni LRT, KL Sentral LRT, Bangsar LRT, Abdullah Hukum LRT, kerinchi LRT, Universiti LRT, Taman Jaya LRT, Asia Jaya LRT, Taman Paramount LRT, Taman BahagiaLRT, Kelana Jaya LRT

Kelana Jaya Line uses the state-of-the-art driverless system by Advanced Rapid Transit Mark II technology from Canada. It has a proven record of very high performance specification in North America and Europe and is designed to meet the demands of a modern city of Kuala Lumpur.

The alignment starts from the Depot in Subang and ends at Terminal Putra in Gombak totaling to 29km in length with a total of 24 stations.

Its first operation commenced on 1 st September 1998 between Subang Depot to Pasar Seni Station and section two, between Pasar Seni to Terminal Putra in June 1999.

In 2002, the system carried its 150 millionth passenger, with an average of 160,000 passengers riding the system daily. Today, it carries over 170,000 passengers a day and over 350,000 a day during national events.


Information Search here
Custom Search

Kuala Lumpur Map
Kelana Jaya Map
Rapid KL - Ampang Line Route Map
Bus Routes for KL City Bus map




Home | Contact Us | Map Request | Submit Info | Error Report | Kelana Jaya LRT route map
Power By